Long Service Awards 2016

January 31st, 2017

The annual Long Service Awards celebrate the commitment and contribution of staff marking 25 and 40 years of working for the University, and those retiring under the Long Service criteria.

The 2016 ceremony took place in the East Midlands Conference Centre in December, and recognised the contributions the below members of staff have made to the University community.

Claire Cawthorne, Professional Development, and Mel Beasley, Chemistry, receive their awards from Vice-Chancellor Professor Sir David Greenaway

40 years’ service

Miss CP Essex, Biosciences

Mr PA Forde, Estate Office

Mrs JA May, Medicine

Mr JR Middleton, Physics and Astronomy

25 years’ service

Mrs MT Allen, Engineering

Mrs VM Alton, Halls Management Division (NH)

Mr MC Beasley, Chemistry

Dr PA Bibby, Psychology

Dr TD Bradshaw, Pharmacy

Mrs CS Brady, Life Sciences

Mr SB Branston, Engineering

Mr RH Briggs, Engineering

Miss A Brown, Halls Management Division (NH)

Dr KPH Brown, Medicine

Dr A Burbidge, Life Sciences

Mrs PC Campbell, Human Resources

Mr CN Carter, IT Programmes and Solutions (Global)

Mrs C Cawthorne, Human Resources

Professor K Choi, Engineering

Mr JM Curwood, Estate Office

DR SP Dawson, Life Sciences

Dr CN Eastwick, Engineering

Professor EMP Ferguson, Psychology

Dr RG Fray, Biosciences

Professor TM Fromhold, Physics and Astronomy

Miss L Gold Bio-Support Unit

Professor PL Greenhaff, Life Sciences

Professor CJ Hall, Education

Mrs J Harrison, Engineering

Miss CM Jennings, Law

Dr S Johnson, Biosciences

Mrs LV Jones, Registrar’s Office

Professor D Kendrick, Medicine

Mrs JE Kenney, Physics and Astronomy

Professor JK Langley, Mathematical Sciences

Miss K Lawler, Life Sciences

Professor H Le, Mathematical Sciences

Professor RP Mahajan, Medicine

Miss JE March, Life Sciences

Mr AW Marshall, Student Operations and Support Division

Dr SA Mckechnie, Nottingham University Business School

Mrs R Mundell, Physics and Astronomy

Mr WE Norman, Estate Office

Mr MR Oakes, Estate Office

Mrs J Oborne, Medicine

Mr D Pajovic, Estate Office

Miss SA Perkins, Nottingham University Business School

Dr MJW Prior, Medicine

Mr EA Scott, IT Service Delivery (Global)

Dr EJ Simpson, Life Sciences

Dr MJ Smith, Engineering

Professor RE Sockett, Life Sciences

Miss CH Spicer, Life Sciences

Dr DJ Stevenson, Medicine

Mrs CA Thompson, Nottingham University Business School

Mrs EA Thorpe, Life Sciences

Mrs GF Timmins, Conferences Division (NH)

Mr G Walker, Estate Office

Mrs JA Walker, Mathematical Sciences

Professor PM Williams, Pharmacy

Mr DG Williams, IT Service Delivery (Global)

Mr CA Wills, Pharmacy

Professor ZA Wilson, Biosciences

Ms MJ Woolfson, Student Operations and Support Division

Mr ML Woolley, Physics and Astronomy

Retiring under Long Service criteria

Professor TH Hyde, Engineering

Mr WE Norman, Estate Office

Professor RG Dennick, Medicine

Professor F Shakib, Medicine and Executive Office

Mrs P Bateman-Richardson, Health Sciences

Professor RA Chapman, Cultures, Languages and Area Studies

Dr GA Jaroszkiewicz, Mathematical Sciences

Professor SJ Daniels, Geography

Professor MD Steven, Geography

Mrs A Whyman, Estate Office

Professor DM Knight, Cultures, Languages and Area Studies

Mrs LA Eaves, Biosciences

Miss RA Bagley, Human Resources

Mr FJ Anderton, Engineering

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply


Emma Whitt appointed as Deputy University Senior Tutor

The university is pleased to announce the appointment of Emma Whitt as Deputy University Senior Tutor. […]

Consultative Committee for Support Staff: call for agenda items

The next meeting of the Consultative Committee for Support Staff is on Monday 1 July 2024; please […]