East Midlands Innovation in Healthcare Awards – apply now

July 27th, 2015

Medical staff across the East Midlands are invited to enter an awards scheme that will showcase their incredible work to transform health and social care services for local people.

The second ever East Midlands Innovation in Healthcare Awards are run by the East Midlands Academic Health Science Network (EMAHSN) to recognise and celebrate innovation throughout the region. Prizes are available across six categories and entries are invited from staff at all levels, especially those on the front line and at more junior levels who have introduced changes to tackle problems and improve services.

The entry deadline is Friday 14 August and the awards are open to all organisations involved in health or social care including NHS trusts and Clinical Commissioning Groups, universities, councils, companies and third sector/voluntary organisations.

There are six categories in total. Winners will receive £3,000 to help develop the innovation, with £1,000 for two runners-up in each category:

1. Patient identified innovations

2. Improved access, experience and outcomes for under-served communities

3. Front line innovations

4. Medical technology

5. Technology enabled care services

6. Innovation through integration

In addition to the prize money EMAHSN offers wider support to develop innovations: for example, last year’s awards provided a launch pad to help a number of winners secure major grant funding and spread their projects within and outside the East Midlands.

For more information about the awards, categories and judging process, visit the EMAHSN website or follow @EM_AHSN on Twitter.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply


Summer Graduation 2024: volunteer to steward

The university needs your support with volunteering at this summer’s Graduation events. Our winter ceremonies went […]

Grace and Barney – a day of reflection, remembrance and a celebration of their lives

A two-minute silence marking the anniversary of the deaths of students Grace O’Malley Kumar and Barney […]