Changes to University Executive Board membership

May 2nd, 2023

Some changes will be made to the membership of the University Executive Board over the coming months when members take up new roles on the conclusion of their current appointments.

Professor Sarah Metcalfe has been appointed as the new Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research & Knowledge Exchange, taking up the role in January 2024 once her interim appointment as Provost for the University of Nottingham in Malaysia concludes. A global recruitment competition will be launched shortly to appoint the next Provost for the University of Nottingham in Malaysia prior to Sarah’s departure.

Following a period of eight years as a member of UEB, Professor Todd Landman will complete his role as Pro-Vice-Chancellor for the Faculty of Social Sciences on 30 June 2023. He will continue as a Professor of Political Science in the School of Politics and International Relations.

Professor Jeremy Gregory has agreed to act as interim FPVC to lead the Faculty of Social Sciences from 1 July 2023 alongside his current role as FPVC for Arts which will ensure a rapid transition and maintain momentum across two successful faculties.

Professor Shearer West paid tribute to Sarah and Todd for their contributions to the University Executive Board and their leadership of the university:

“I am extremely grateful to Sarah and Todd for their work as members of the University Executive Board. Whether in Malaysia or the UK their insights and contributions to the leadership of our global institution has proved invaluable over a period of many years. I am pleased that the university will retain their talent in new roles and I look forward to continuing to work with them.”

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply


Emma Whitt appointed as Deputy University Senior Tutor

The university is pleased to announce the appointment of Emma Whitt as Deputy University Senior Tutor. […]

Consultative Committee for Support Staff: call for agenda items

The next meeting of the Consultative Committee for Support Staff is on Monday 1 July 2024; please […]